





UNIGOV

STUDY VISIT to LONDON METROPOLITAN UNIVERSITY

PROGRAMME

Developing a Governance Culture

Monday 4th November – Wednesday 6th November, 2013

London Metropolitan University, 84 Moorgate, London EC2M 6SQ, UNITED KINGDOM

Monday, 4th November

10:00 Arrival and Welcome at the reception Room MG5-07 10:00 - 10:45 Introduction and tour of the building (Alex Krouglov and Carlos Nazoa Ruiz) 10:45 - 11:00 Break Meetings and discussion 11:00 - 11:40 Prof Malcolm Gillies, Vice Chancellor and Chief Executive 11:45 - 12:30 Prof John Gabriel, Dean, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences 12:30 - 14:30 Break for lunch 14:30 - 15:10 Dr Christopher Sarchet, Programme Manager, Strategic Programme Office 15:15 - 16:00Alison Wells, University Secretary and Clerk to the Board of Governors







Tuesday, 5th November

10:00 - 10:45	Daniel Hannibal, Assistant Director (Management Accounts) and	
	Christopher Crocker, Assistant Director (Financial Accounts), Finance	
	Department	
11:00 – 11:45	Prof Peter McCaffery, Deputy Vice Chancellor	
11:45 – 12:30	Assoc Prof Digby Warren, Head, Centre for the Enhancement of	
	Learning and Teaching (CELT)	
Break for lunch		
Room MG4-06		

15:00 – 15:45 Mark Bickerton, Director, International Office

Wednesday, 6th November

Room MG5-03

- 14:00 16:00: UNIGOV consortium meetings
- 16:15 17:00 TBC Phil Chapman, Director of External Relations and Kay Choudary, Head of Alumni Relations and Development







List of participants:

	Mohamed S. Ambarek
Libyan International Medical University	Abdulla Elmansoury
	Mohamed Elammari
	Abdalmatlub Taher
Omar Al-Mukhtar University	Ahamd Faraj Mohammed
	Saleh Abdalla
	Elabed Elhamal Saud
Al-Mergib University,	Muftah. Salem. M. Abugalia
	Abduala Mohamed A. Dhaw
	Alhammali S. H. Alfakhri
University of Benghazi	Tawfig M. Abdelaziz
	Mohamed Abdulhamid el Tobuli
	Ibrahim Ali M. Ishnaff
	Moktar Mohamed Ibrahim Zalawi
Sebha University	Mohamed Naje Ali Lawan
	Beshir A. Elknidi
	Salem A. Eljetlawi
University of Misurata	Nabil M. Eljaaidi
	Mohamed Agina
Zawia University	Abdulbast Kriama
Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research	Jamal Elfardag
Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research	Guoma Alrgibi